

Jamie Merrigan, Q.C. Dean A. Porter J. Annette Bennett

Edward P. Poole, Q.C., Retired

D. Paul Althouse, Q.C., Retired

Margaret C. Hepditch Robby D. Ash Glen G. Seaborn Melissa May Jonathan M. Andrews Giselle Jones Toll Free: 1 877 634-3136 E-Mail: info@poolealthouse.ca www.poolealthouse.ca

■ CORNER BROOK
Telephone: 709 634 -3136
Fax: 709 634 8247/9815
Western Trust Building
49-51 Park Street
Corner Brook, NL
Canada A2H 2X1

☐ Happy Valley-Goose Bay Telephone: 709 896-8777 Fax: 709 896-8779 49A Grenfell Street PO Box 1450, Station B Happy Valley-Goose Bay, NL Canada AOP 1E0

Via Electronic Mail & Courier
Newfoundland and Labrador Board

of Commissioners of Public Utilities 120 Torbay Road P.O. Box 21040 St. John's, NL A1A 5B2 May 30, 2017

Attention:

Ms. G. Cheryl Blundon

**Director of Corporate Services and Board Secretary** 

Dear Ms. Blundon:

Re:

Newfoundland and Labrador Hydro – Amended 2013 General Rate Application – Compliance Application – Order No. P.U. 49 (2016) – Industrial Customer

RSP - Request for Final Comments

Further to Hydro's reply of May 23<sup>rd</sup>, 2017 to the submissions of the Island Industrial Customer Group (Corner Brook Pulp and Paper Limited and NARL Refining Limited Partnership) of May 17<sup>th</sup>, 2017, we write to confirm that the Island Industrial Customer Group does not have any further comment in relation to this issue at this time.

We trust you find the foregoing satisfactory.

Yours very truly,

POOLE ALTHOUSE

Dean A. Porter

DAP/lp

J:\Clients\4648-13\Blundon ltr 18.doc

cc:

Tracey Pennell, Newfoundland and Labrador Hydro Gerard Hayes, Newfoundland Power Paul Coxworthy, Stewart McKelvey Thomas J. O'Reilly, Q.C., Cox & Palmer Senwung Luk, Olthuis, Kleer, Townshend LLP Yvonne Jones, MP, Labrador

Dennis Browne, Q.C., Browne Fitzgerald Morgan & Avis Genevieve Dawson, Benson Buffett Larry Bartlett, Teck Resources Ltd.